Foundation and Elevation Question

Rebecca7932

Foundation and Elevation Question

Postby Rebecca7932 » October 9th, 2014, 10:24 pm

I am currently working on a project of a house with a detached garage. The house itself is on an raised foundation of approximately 3 feet. However the garage is directly on the ground. How can I make the house raised but the detached garage/outbuilding not raised? I am relatively new to this program, I would appreciate any help and I hope my question makes sense!
Nick

Re: Foundation and Elevation Question

Postby Nick » October 10th, 2014, 4:36 am

Hi

The program doesn't allow to create such buildings directly. One of workarounds is to use the possibility to change the level of floors and ceilings in individual rooms. To do this, you need to draw a custom floor or ceiling over the automatic one, and change its Elevation parameter in the Inspector. This tool is described on this page:
http://www.belightsoft.com/products/liveinterior/LI3DProHelp/objects_ceilings_floors.html

As with most workarounds, you need to find a compromise. Here you have to choose whether the interior or exterior is more important in your project. If, for instance, only exterior is needed, the floor levels in the house and garage don't matter, and therefore changing the floor elevation is not necessary.

Nick
Rebecca7932

Postby Rebecca7932 » October 12th, 2014, 4:33 pm

Thank you for the help!
sirjeffington

Postby sirjeffington » January 17th, 2017, 9:55 pm

Hello,