Page 1 of 1

SP3 on MacOS sierra

Posted: September 25th, 2016, 4:46 pm
by gilescooperuk
Are there any issues with running SP3 on Sierra or do I have to upgrade to SP4?

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Posted: September 26th, 2016, 2:47 am
by Nick
Hi

It is quite unlikely that SP3 would work on Sierra. We didn't test it even on OS X 10.11 because SP4 had already been released.

Nick

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Posted: September 27th, 2016, 12:01 pm
by gilescooperuk
It works fine on 10.11 time to upgrade it then

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Posted: September 27th, 2016, 2:25 pm
by gilescooperuk
Well I bought the upgrade and now hit my first problem.

One of my documents puts the title at the top of each page (set on the master page), In SP3 this is fine - in SP4 all I have is #T. Any idea as to how this works - the online help doesn't seem to mention inserting the document title onto the page?

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Posted: September 28th, 2016, 6:23 am
by Nick
Hi,

It seems that this functionality was lost when we redesigned the dynamic fields in SP4. I didn't manage to find a workaround in version 4. So, you have to add the document title to your master page as a regular text.

Nick