Installing Printfolio…

Any other suggestions you may have
Jean-Jacques Boutaud
Member
Posts: 1639
Joined: July 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Jean-Jacques Boutaud » December 11th, 2008, 5:46 am

Hi Nick,
what's the best way to install Printfolio as I already own and use some of the applications provided with it (SP2/DC2/LA/IT and AT2 (as you know ;^))?
I don't necessary want to change all licenses keys and to restart the whole process of updating these applications.
Is it possible?
TIA
JJBee, Président (à vie) du G.R.O.I.N.
Secrétaire général : iMac C2D 2.16GHz
Secrétaire adjoint : MacBook Pro 17" Unibody 3.06GHz
http://belightcommunity.free.fr/BeLight Community website
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » December 11th, 2008, 8:47 am

Hi Jean-Jacques,

The installer of Printfoio adds the Printfolio application and the "Printfolio Units" in the Applications folder. The included programs can be re-located by the user to Applications.

If you already have all the applications installed and registered, you don't have to re-register them again. Since the installer of Printfolio adds another copy of each program, you can delete either the "Printfolio Units" folder or programs located in Applications.

Nick
Jean-Jacques Boutaud
Member
Posts: 1639
Joined: July 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Jean-Jacques Boutaud » December 14th, 2008, 10:16 am

Thanks Nick,
It worked perfectly!
A (very) nice side-effect is that I recover all the ClipArts (~24000!) I've lost from some updating processes. :^)
JJBee, Président (à vie) du G.R.O.I.N.
Secrétaire général : iMac C2D 2.16GHz
Secrétaire adjoint : MacBook Pro 17" Unibody 3.06GHz
http://belightcommunity.free.fr/BeLight Community website

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests