revert to original

cocoahead
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 18th, 2006, 1:24 pm

Postby cocoahead » July 18th, 2006, 1:27 pm

Just got Image Tricks from MacZot. Is there a way when working on a photo to revert to original, as opposed to Revert to saved. I can't find this feature, and I think I might have destoyed one of my photos. :(
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » July 19th, 2006, 5:57 am

I'm afraid you have overwritten your original image with a modified one.
To void this, use the File > Save As command right after opening your photo to edit not the original image but its copy.
Jean-Jacques Boutaud
Member
Posts: 1640
Joined: July 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Jean-Jacques Boutaud » July 27th, 2006, 4:14 am

Hi,
A way to avoid this kind of disaster could be to add a preference setting:
A checkbox "Confirm overwrite for save operations"
JJBee, Président (à vie) du G.R.O.I.N.
Secrétaire général : iMac C2D 2.16GHz
Secrétaire adjoint : MacBook Pro 17" Unibody 3.06GHz
http://belightcommunity.free.fr/BeLight Community website

Return to “Image Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests