Tabs

Mark.T
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: September 21st, 2006, 4:25 am

Postby Mark.T » January 1st, 2007, 12:09 pm

When I Show Rulers, I can only create left align tabs.

Can I change these to right align or centre tabs?

Best Wishes

Mark Townsend
Jean-Jacques Boutaud
Member
Posts: 1640
Joined: July 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Jean-Jacques Boutaud » January 2nd, 2007, 12:44 pm

Hi,
Did you try with a two buttons mouse or (just) with a TrackPad/single button mouse?
There was a very similar bug in early version of SP where you would not change a new left tab stop to a right/center/decimal one with an one button mouse/trackpad.

Hope this helps.
JJBee, Président (à vie) du G.R.O.I.N.
Secrétaire général : iMac C2D 2.16GHz
Secrétaire adjoint : MacBook Pro 17" Unibody 3.06GHz
http://belightcommunity.free.fr/BeLight Community website
Mark.T
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: September 21st, 2006, 4:25 am

Postby Mark.T » January 2nd, 2007, 12:46 pm

I have an Apple Mighty Mouse with 2 buttons and a scroll button but still no tab changing. Can this change only be done through a contextual menu?

Best Wishes

Mark Townsend
Jean-Jacques Boutaud
Member
Posts: 1640
Joined: July 10th, 2006, 2:29 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Jean-Jacques Boutaud » January 2nd, 2007, 1:10 pm

Unfortunately… yes :^(
Hoping this will be more practical in next update (using drag'n drop as in TextEdit for ex.).
JJBee, Président (à vie) du G.R.O.I.N.
Secrétaire général : iMac C2D 2.16GHz
Secrétaire adjoint : MacBook Pro 17" Unibody 3.06GHz
http://belightcommunity.free.fr/BeLight Community website
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » January 3rd, 2007, 5:32 am

Hi,
We will fix the problem with changing the type of tabs.

Business cards are so small. How do you use tabs for it? Put all information in a single text box?

Nick

Return to “Business Card Composer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests