Importing track info Toast 8

imunday

Postby imunday » February 18th, 2014, 3:52 pm

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to DC3 and am still groping my way through the labyrinth so bear with me! I used to use Roxio Creator on our old Dell (I'm a Mac user but the family prevailed) and was able to burn discs and then proceed to their labelling program to print directly on CD. Dead easy, all the album and track info was preserved and made available to use in the printing/formatting process. I'm now using Toast 8 and Disc Cover 3 after the Dell permanently crashed and am finding it problematical importing track info into DC3 after adding an image and text boxes to the project. Every time I go to Import-Toast and selecting the specific album nothing imports. I'm a little confused as to whether the Toast album info is a "disc image" and there are two different files saved: a .Sd2f and a .disc file. I would really love to know how to import the info painlessly, can anyone offer a step-by-step process?

many thanks Ian
imunday

Postby imunday » February 18th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Just an update, I had another look at the DC3 user manual and on page 117 (don't worry I had already read this) it says:

Disc Cover can import the track name, duration and playlist name (Audio CD name) from a Toast audio project.

1. Open the Import tab in the Source panel, and choose Toast Titanum in the pop-up menu to open the Import dialog.

2. Select a Toast project.

3. A list of imported tracks will appear in the Source panel. Select a presentation format in the Format pop-up menu and drag the list into your document.

When I see the projects I've saved some of the files are greyed out but when I select a file that isn't it still doesn't appear in the Source panel. Is it the way I'm saving the Toast projects?
Nick

Postby Nick » February 19th, 2014, 5:10 am

Hi Ian,

Do you have the Toast software installed?