BeLight Software Forum

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-07-08 09:56:03

gtrnsax
New member
Posts: 3

INSERTING JPEGs

Hi...I just signed up.  Thinking about purchasing the online version of BCC but need to know if I'll be able to insert my own JPEG files.  Thanks...

OfflineOffline

 

#2 2006-07-09 04:24:17

creature
New member
Posts: 2

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

Hi,

don't hesitate and try the demo version! It's a great application as Swift Publisher is! smile

Regards

creature

OfflineOffline

 

#3 2006-07-09 09:43:35

gtrnsax
New member
Posts: 3

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

Hey...Thanks for responding.  Which download is the demo?  I can't really tell.  All I see is the "Primary" or the "Alternate".  Nothing about the demo.

Thanks again...

OfflineOffline

 

#4 2006-07-10 00:09:51

Nick
Administrator
From: Odessa, Ukraine
Posts: 6436
Website

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

"Primary" and "Alternate" are links to copies of the same package. Use any.
There is no separate "trial" version. The program works in demo mode until you register it.

Limitations are minimal, so you can test all functionalities of the program.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/1547 … mposer.dmg

http://belightsoft.fileburst.com/compos … mposer.dmg

OfflineOffline

 

#5 2006-07-10 18:57:25

gtrnsax
New member
Posts: 3

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

Thanks Nick!

GTRNSAX

OfflineOffline

 

#6 2006-07-12 05:18:24

STef
New member
Posts: 2

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

the same question but for vector file
can i insert an vectorial file like illustrator or freehand
or maibe an eps file

OfflineOffline

 

#7 2006-07-12 08:04:28

Nick
Administrator
From: Odessa, Ukraine
Posts: 6436
Website

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

If you can open your image in the Preview application, you will be able to insert it into the document.

Nick

OfflineOffline

 

#8 2006-07-13 03:59:15

STef
New member
Posts: 2

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

thx for reply
it works
:-)

this amaizing app can use Pantone colour?
some customer have logo with Pantone
i intend to save my work in pdf format and print in a printing house

Last edited by STef (2006-07-13 04:07:29)

OfflineOffline

 

#9 2006-07-13 06:02:51

Nick
Administrator
From: Odessa, Ukraine
Posts: 6436
Website

Re: INSERTING JPEGs

We did not test BC Composer with Pantone colours.
If you have Pantone installed on your computer, you can try it by yourself.
The Pantone palette should appear on the Color panel as another tab giving you ability to apply its colours.

Nick

OfflineOffline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB