SP3 on MacOS sierra

gilescooperuk
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: October 7th, 2007, 2:42 am
Location: UK
Contact:

SP3 on MacOS sierra

Postby gilescooperuk » September 25th, 2016, 4:46 pm

Are there any issues with running SP3 on Sierra or do I have to upgrade to SP4?
Nick
Member
Posts: 7237
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Postby Nick » September 26th, 2016, 2:47 am

Hi

It is quite unlikely that SP3 would work on Sierra. We didn't test it even on OS X 10.11 because SP4 had already been released.

Nick
gilescooperuk
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: October 7th, 2007, 2:42 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Postby gilescooperuk » September 27th, 2016, 12:01 pm

It works fine on 10.11 time to upgrade it then
gilescooperuk
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: October 7th, 2007, 2:42 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Postby gilescooperuk » September 27th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Well I bought the upgrade and now hit my first problem.

One of my documents puts the title at the top of each page (set on the master page), In SP3 this is fine - in SP4 all I have is #T. Any idea as to how this works - the online help doesn't seem to mention inserting the document title onto the page?
Nick
Member
Posts: 7237
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Re: SP3 on MacOS sierra

Postby Nick » September 28th, 2016, 6:23 am

Hi,

It seems that this functionality was lost when we redesigned the dynamic fields in SP4. I didn't manage to find a workaround in version 4. So, you have to add the document title to your master page as a regular text.

Nick

Return to “Swift Publisher”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests