Disc Cover 3 printing problem

ausborn
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: November 15th, 2010, 4:05 pm

Postby ausborn » November 15th, 2010, 4:08 pm

When printing directly to disc, after inputting the requested number of copies, it still prints only one.

Using Epson Stylus Photo RX 595.

David
Last edited by ausborn on November 15th, 2010, 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » November 16th, 2010, 9:02 am

Hi David,

We'll fix this bug. Use the system print dialog to set up the number of copies.

Nick
Christian Roth
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: July 27th, 2007, 7:08 am

Postby Christian Roth » November 24th, 2010, 6:42 am

Hi Nick,

same problem here with the Canon iP4500 printing directly onto a "printable" CD-R. Is

Nick wrote:Use the system print dialog to set up the number of copies.

a suggested workaround? Because that's what I do, I use OS X's printing dialog (which I get after DC3's) to print, say, 5 copies, but it still prints only one.

I'm on 10.6.5, using DC 3.0.

Thanks,
kris
Christian Roth
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: July 27th, 2007, 7:08 am

Postby Christian Roth » November 24th, 2010, 6:58 am

Ah - I just found out that you must not use the OS X print dialog to set up the copy count, but the new option in DC3's print dialog (which shows just before the Mac's system one).

Setting the copy count there simply produces n "pages" of output, which then, when printed once in OS X, result in the desired number of copies.

Regards
kris
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » November 24th, 2010, 8:18 am

This bug will be fixed in DC 3.0.1. We plan to release it in a week or sooner.

Nick
KentRock61
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 2:06 am

Postby KentRock61 » December 2nd, 2010, 2:09 am

Any update on that update? It's been a week and I've got 150 discs to print.

Thanks -
Kent
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » December 2nd, 2010, 4:54 am

Hi,

Unfortunately we couldn't fix this problem in DC 3.0.1. Please set the number of copies in the print dialog of Disc Cover.

Nick
KentRock61
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 2:06 am

Postby KentRock61 » December 2nd, 2010, 10:38 am

I've tried that...at least I think it's the Disc Cover print dialog. I must say that I'm very disappointed in paying to upgrade the program, only to lose a major feature like this. Any timeline for a fix? Guess I'll go back to using Disc Cover 2 for now...

Kent
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » December 2nd, 2010, 11:18 am

But why setting up the number of copies in the print dialog of Disc Cover is not good for you?

I don't think we release a new update sooner than in a month.

Nick
KentRock61
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 2:06 am

Postby KentRock61 » December 2nd, 2010, 1:09 pm

Setting the number of copies in the Disc Cover print dialog doesn't work either.
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » December 3rd, 2010, 12:17 pm

Please see my suggestions sent by email.

Nick

Return to “Disc Cover”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests