How do I transfer Concealer to a New Computer?

mmmmisha
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: October 12th, 2009, 7:20 pm

Postby mmmmisha » December 2nd, 2011, 4:21 pm

Help! I have a new Macbook Pro which I set up via a Time Machine backup of my old machine. Since the old machine had Concealer installed on it, the new machine has it.

However, I can't open Concealer on the new machine. I get a message that says "you must log in to the app store" in order to use Concealer. (I purchased Concealer on the App Store.) I log in and Concealer still won't launch. I get the 2001 Space Odyssey zoom effect and then nothing happens.

Please help. Concealer has tons of passwords that I use on a daily basis!

Thanks,
Mmmmisha
Nick
Member
Posts: 7237
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » December 3rd, 2011, 1:59 am

Hi Mmmmisha,

Try to remove the application and re-download it from App Store on the new computer.

If you simply copy the application purchased at App Store to another computer, this application won't work there.

Nick
mmmmisha
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: October 12th, 2009, 7:20 pm

Postby mmmmisha » December 6th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Worked like a charm! Thanks!

Return to “Concealer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest