Get Backup 2 doesn't finish sync process

swyzewite
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 8th, 2015, 11:27 am

Get Backup 2 doesn't finish sync process

Postby swyzewite » July 8th, 2015, 11:38 am

Hi!
I am doing a sync job between one drive and a folder on another drive. Never delete file option not selected.
The process goes well until the progress bar hits the end. Then it gets stuck there. I am not sure whether it is the last file of the process that is shown there. However, the drive (source) has about 10% more data than the folder (target).

I am working on OS 10.8.5, GetBackup2 2.6

Any idea what might be wrong?
Thanks
s.
User avatar
Ajax
Member
Posts: 317
Joined: February 16th, 2007, 3:27 am
Location: Odessa, UA
Contact:

Re: Get Backup 2 doesn't finish sync process

Postby Ajax » July 20th, 2015, 4:42 am

Check that you don't have any loops like syncing whole disk (/) which contains /Volumes which in their order contain links to all disk, thus source (again) and destination (which is changing at the moment).

Also you can check full log, available by clicking "Log history" button in a log window.
** SCOTT Genius for YevGenius ;) ** MTB Rider **
Jbm
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 25th, 2015, 4:47 am

Re: Get Backup 2 doesn't finish sync process

Postby Jbm » July 25th, 2015, 5:06 am

hello,

this morning I have this problem, it is impossible to stop a synchronization between 2 folders, the primary is extern hard disk on My iMac (Maverick 10.9.5) and the copy on a NAS.
I can't use in the menu Stop Synchonization.
The software appears to block a 8.6 MB file depuis several hours.

Sorry but I can't understand history log, it is too complicated for me !

Regard
Jbm
PS : Please, write simple english
User avatar
Ajax
Member
Posts: 317
Joined: February 16th, 2007, 3:27 am
Location: Odessa, UA
Contact:

Re: Get Backup 2 doesn't finish sync process

Postby Ajax » August 4th, 2015, 9:38 am

You can check only latest records but since NAS is involved, most probably it is just dropped connection issue. You can either force Get Backup to quit and restart process or disconnect from networks to break current sync and re-connect back to start synchronization.
** SCOTT Genius for YevGenius ;) ** MTB Rider **

Return to “Get Backup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests