problem with Filemaker importing

dougne
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: February 11th, 2012, 9:06 pm

Postby dougne » February 11th, 2012, 9:14 pm

Hello, I couldn't do a barcode via importing Filemaker archive.
I see the steps but this not working...
Any idea? Thank you
Nick
Member
Posts: 7237
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » February 12th, 2012, 4:00 am

Hi dougne,

If you are adding a postal barcode, note that they are supported only for US, UK and Canadian addresses.

In case of non-postal barcode, you need to set Input to File in the Text tab of the Inspector. Select a file in the plain text format. Here you cannot import from a Filemaker file. Use an option to save your data as a text file.

Nick
dougne
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: February 11th, 2012, 9:06 pm

Postby dougne » February 12th, 2012, 4:52 pm

This is the case: the data at Filemaker is a stock and it's very dynamics... change every week. Please, put that feature as I can use to a File Area (to a text or number) to create a barcode by a custom field becoming Filemaker. Thank you.
Nick
Member
Posts: 7237
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » February 13th, 2012, 5:02 am

I've added your request to our list.

Nick

Return to “Labels & Addresses / Mail Factory”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests