Page properties dialog: units !

MacFly
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: April 11th, 2007, 12:43 pm

Postby MacFly » May 9th, 2007, 12:06 pm

my system is in french
i don't need a french version of SP, but what i can't understand is why developpers do not use the information from the system to display correct values !

themargins are displayed in SP with a dot
my system waits for a coma

why can't the developpers just not use the system info ?

the decimal separator on my system is a coma why do you use the dot !

i just fell like in windows where the machine decides how you should work !
The application should adapt, not the user.

same goes for the inspector ! :-(
Last edited by MacFly on May 9th, 2007, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » May 10th, 2007, 10:24 am

Hi,
We will work on your suggestion.

Nick

Return to “Swift Publisher”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests