Phone number field formatting from address book

Boris Presley
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: September 21st, 2006, 12:02 am

Postby Boris Presley » September 21st, 2006, 12:08 am

Whether this is an Apple Address Book or BCC issue I do not know, but:

When I change preferences in Address Book, for instance to format phone numbers with parentheses around the area code, BCC does not re-format the phone number fields accordingly until I go back to Address Book and edit each of the phone number fields in each address book card.

This is with BCC 4.0.

Thank you for a very fine product.
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » September 21st, 2006, 4:20 am

Phone numbers are stored in Address Book in the original format. Address Book applies the selected in preferences format on the fly.
If you save a contact to vCard, the phone number will be in the original format.

Probably we will find a way to insert phone numbers as they are shown in Address Book.

Thank you for your question.

Nick
dorjee tsering
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: June 15th, 2007, 1:12 pm

Postby dorjee tsering » July 23rd, 2007, 12:22 pm

Hi! Everyone,

I am using Final cut pro software for editing, So, my question is i create some images design in business card composer for my background project,

But the resolution of the image doesn't show good quality.

So, is it possible to create background like a photoshop in Business card composer software.

Pliz through some light on me.

waiting for your reply,

DJ
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » July 24th, 2007, 6:06 am

Hi Dorjee,

Ensure that the quality of graphics you are using for the background is enough high. Note, if you resize a raster image, making it bigger than it was originally, the quality gets lower.

Nick
dorjee tsering
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: June 15th, 2007, 1:12 pm

Postby dorjee tsering » July 24th, 2007, 7:37 am

Hi! Nick,

Thanks a lot for your kind response, Well, i know that more i making it bigger, the quality gets lower. But my question is, which format do i use to gain the quality in business card composer.


Waiting for your reply,

DJ
Nick
Member
Posts: 7241
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 3:13 am
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Contact:

Postby Nick » July 25th, 2007, 1:59 am

Hi Dorjee,

PDF is better if you have vector graphics.
For raster graphics, use PDF and TIFF formats.

Nick

Return to “Business Card Composer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests